Organization of Coy Public Library

The Coy Public Library of Shippensburg is governed by a 15-member board of trustees. Board members serve as community volunteers, overseeing the library's budget, strategic direction and overall service delivery. Each board member serves a three year term, and is either elected by the library membership or appointed by the Shippensburg Area School District, Southampton Township, Shippensburg Borough, Hopewell Township, or the Friends of the Library.

February - Board of Trustees Agenda (Word Document, 9 KB)
2024 Board of Trustees
  • Monica Balafoutas - President
  • Ann Fague - Vice President
  • Josh Diehl - Treasurer
  • Crystal Collier-Walker - Secretary
  • David Baer
  • Carolyn Cook
  • Beth Denning
  • Colin Fry
  • Susan Kissinger
  • Natalie Nye
  • Chris Patterson
  • Brendon Perry
  • Cindy Pimental
  • Josefine Smith
  • Denise Yarwood
2024 Meeting Dates

Meetings are held quarterly throughout the year at 5:00 pm at the Coy Public Library Annex. All meetings are open to the public.

  • February 13
  • May 14
  • September 10
  • December 10


Page Updated

March 18, 2024