Homework Helpers

"Homework Helpers" are available by appointment most Thursdays in the library from 4:00 p.m. until 5:00 p.m. during the school year. Teacher volunteers offer individualized tutoring for students in grades 1-5. Tutors will be available to direct each student's study and homework completion, research and report writing, and/or test review. Please call the library for more information.

 

Students, accompanied by an adult, should come to the Library prepared with their homework information, relevant textbooks, worksheets, directions, and supplies. A parent/responsible adult must stay in the library during the session and is welcome to consult with the tutor at the end of the session.

 

This year’s teachers include a specialist in ESL (English as a Second Language). The teachers enjoy working with students and making this a positive experience.

Homework Helpers is a free program, now in its third year. 

 

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Bookmark and Share