Italian for Beginners I - Fall Session

10 Thursdays, 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm  (August 2 - October 4) 

Masland Board Room, Lower Level

Designed for learners who have had little or no previous exposure to the Italian language, the fun and relaxed environment will get you working on the basics of Italian grammar and conversation. The course is divided into sessions of 10 classes each and participants are invited to plan on attending at least two sessions to gain a basic grasp of the language. The instructor, Anna Maria Bertini-Jones, is an Italian native teacher with extensive experience in teaching Italian in college courses and elective adult classes. She travels to Italy every year to reconnect with her family, her culture and her beautiful country. Ages 16 and older. Cost: $100 for 10 classes. (Students will also be asked to purchase class materials). Registration by phone, in person or online begins July 1.

 

Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Bookmark and Share