Italian for Beginners I - Winter Session

10 Thursdays, 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm (January 3 – March 7)

Masland Board Room, Lower Level

Designed for learners who have had little or no previous exposure to the Italian language, the fun and relaxed environment will get you working on the basics of Italian grammar and conversation. The course is divided into sessions of 10 classes each and participants are invited to plan on attending at least two sessions to gain a basic grasp of the language. The instructor, Anna Maria Bertini-Jones, is an Italian native teacher with extensive experience in teaching Italian in college courses and elective adult classes. She travels to Italy every year to reconnect with her family, her culture and her beautiful country. Ages 16 and older. Cost: $110 for 10 classes (plus a $20 Materials Fee paid at the first class). Registration online, by phone or in person begins December 1.

 

Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Bookmark and Share