Coding Club @ Fredricksen Library

(Session 1: Mondays, January 7 to March 11)

4:30 pm – 6:30 pm in the Kunkel Creation Station, Lower Level Children’s Area

Computing skills are the most sought-after in the US job market, with demand growing 3X the national average. Computing is used all around us and in virtually every field. It is foundational knowledge that all students need, but is often overlooked.  We need to improve access for all students—and that’s where The Coding Club @ Fredricksen Library can help. Coding Club will help develop important digital literacy skills all while having fun. For ages 12 -18. Younger than 12 but still interested in joining? Fill out the application and & email the Teen Programmer at cpease@ccpa.net. 

 

Limited spots available. Apply online https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/9R8HY9W

 

Have any questions or are interested in becoming a volunteer for this program? Email the Teen Programmer/STEM Coordinator at cpease@ccpa.net  Sponsored by The Anne M. and Phillip H. Glatfelter, III Family Foundation

Monday, January 7, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm

Bookmark and Share