Teen Summer Learning Program

Build a Better WorldBuild a Better World!

Teens – Join us at the Joseph T. Simpson Public Library this summer as we Build a Better World during the Teen Summer Learning Program for Middle and High School Students.

 

Saturday, June 3 – Friday, July 28, 2017

 

Turn in a reading log by August 31, and receive a prize package and a free paperback book. Reading logs are located at the Reference Desk at the Simpson Library. Or download and print our online brochure (PDF, 831KB, 2 pages).

 

Registration for the Teen Summer Reading Program is required and can be done online, at the library, or at the Summer Learning Program Kickoff on June 3.

 

The Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire is again offering free tickets to kids who complete the summer learning program at a public library. The tickets are for kids 18 and under and are only good for the weekend of August 19-20. Accompanying adults will have to pay to get into the Renaissance Faire. Those who would like to have the tickets will need to turn in their completed reading log by Wednesday, July 19, so we have time to get the tickets before the weekend of August 19-20.

 

Schedule of Events

All programs will be held in the Lower Level Meeting Room.

Register at the Library or call 717-766-0171.

 

Thursday, June 8:  Library Survivor Contest from 7:00 - 8:00 pm

Thursday, June 22: For the Love of Cats and Dogs from 7:00 - 8:00 pm

Tuesday, June 27: LEGO Building Challenge from 7:00 - 8:00 pm

Thursday, July 6: Movie Night from 6:00 - 8:30 pm

Tuesday, July 11: Tabletop Mania - Fun Board Games from 6:30 - 8:00 pm

Tuesday, July 18: STEM Challenge Activities from 7:00 - 8:00 pm

Thursday, July 27: Ice Cream Book Pass from 7:00 - 8:00 pm

Thursday, August 3: Mystery Dinner and Pizza Taste-Off from 6:30 - 8:00 pm

Pizza provided. Registration required.



 

Thank you to our 2017 Summer Learning Library System Sponsors

 

Platinum Donors ($10,000 or more)

 

UGI

 

Silver Donors ($1,000 or more)

 

 

 

Page Updated: 

May 15, 2017

Bookmark and Share