Mission Transition 2017/2018: Preparing for Kindergarten

One Monday a month, based on school district, at 6:30 pm during the 2017/18 school year.

in the Ruggaber Community Room, Lower Level

Help your little one prepare for a lifetime of learning by participating in this innovative program developed by our own Pollock Children’s Library staff.

Children attending these school districts are welcome:

Camp Hill (Hoover Elementary)

East Pennsboro (West Creek Hills and East Pennsboro Elementary )

West Shore ( Washington Heights, Lower Allen and Highland Elementary) 

Cumberland Valley (Shaull, Hampden, and Sporting Hill)

Children entering kindergarten in the fall of 2018 will do kindergarten readiness activities, hear stories, have parachute fun, and work with colors, numbers, letters, sorting, rhyming and science. Children may meet other future students and make early friendships!  Registration starts July 31st with the first session starting Aug 28th. Sessions run one hour.

 

Monday, August 28, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Bookmark and Share