Ask A Question Ask A Question

Have a question? A librarian can help.


Borrown, Renew and Return

Borrow, Renew, Return

Learn about borrowing, renewing and returning your library materials.

Find an Article

Find An Article

Search thousands of newspapers and periodicals.

Find a Good Book

Find A Good Book

See new titles, get book suggestions and more.

Get a Library Card

Get A Card

Get a library card, online or in-person

Get Notices

Get Notices

Sign up for pick-up notices, due date reminders and overdue notices by email.

Get Special Services

Get Special Services

Find out about library services for people with special needs.

Pay Fines

Pay Fines

Use this system to pay your fines online.

Request an Item

Request An Item

How to request or reserve materials from the library system.

Reserve a Computer

Use A Computer

Your library's computer and internet services.


My Account | Search the Catalog


Organization of Simpson

2015 Board of Trustees

The Joseph T. Simpson Public Library is governed by a 12-member board of trustees. Board members serve as community volunteers, overseeing the library's budget, strategic direction and overall service delivery. Each board member serves a three year term and is elected by the Board of Trustees.



Chuck Achuff - President

Karen Cochran - Vice President

Annie Miller - Treasurer

Carol Pennington - Secretary

Jonathan Williams - Assistant Treasurer

Marcey Whiteside - Assistant Secretary



Patricia Ferris, Russell Huff, Suzanne Simmons, Dawn Sunday, James Van Kirk, and Earnie Zimmerman


Lillian Eakin (Emeritus)

Sue Erdman, Library Director


2015 Meeting Dates

The Board of Trustees meet monthly, the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm. No meetings in July and December. All meetings are open to the public and held in the library's tutoring room on the Upper Level.




Page Updated: 

January 2, 2015

Bookmark and Share