Ask A Question Ask A Question

Have a question? A librarian can help.


Borrow, Renew and Return

Borrow, Renew, Return

Learn about borrowing, renewing and returning your library materials.

Find an Article

Find An Article

Search thousands of newspapers and periodicals.

Find a Good Book

Find A Good Book

See new titles, get book suggestions and more.

Get a Library Card

Get A Card

Get a library card, online or in-person

Get Notices

Get Notices

Sign up for pick-up notices, due date reminders and overdue notices by email.

Get Special Services

Get Special Services

Find out about library services for people with special needs.

Pay Fines

Pay Fines

Use this system to pay your fines online.

Request an Item

Request An Item

How to request or reserve materials from the library system.

Reserve a Computer

Use A Computer

Your library's computer and internet services.


Organization of Simpson

2016 Board of Trustees

The Joseph T. Simpson Public Library is governed by a 12-member board of trustees. Board members serve as community volunteers, overseeing the library's budget, strategic direction and overall service delivery. Each board member serves a three year term and is elected by the Board of Trustees.



Karen Cochran - President

Russ Huff - Vice President

Annie Miller - Treasurer

Carol Pennington - Secretary

Jonathan Williams - Assistant Treasurer

Marcey Whiteside - Assistant Secretary



Ruth Karns Rudderow, Patricia B. Sanker, Ed.D., Suzanne Simmons, James Van Kirk, Earnie Zimmerman, and Marilyn Zywiec


Lillian Eakin (Emeritus)

Sue Erdman, Library Director


2016 Meeting Dates

The Board of Trustees meet monthly, the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm. No meetings in July and December. The November meeting is held on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm. All meetings are open to the public and held in the library's tutoring room on the Upper Level.




Page Updated: 

July 24, 2015

Bookmark and Share