Ask A Question Ask A Question

Have a question? A librarian can help.

 

Borrown, Renew and Return

Borrow, Renew, Return

Learn about borrowing, renewing and returning your library materials.

Find an Article

Find An Article

Search thousands of newspapers and periodicals.

Find a Good Book

Find A Good Book

See new titles, get book suggestions and more.

Get a Library Card

Get A Card

Get a library card, online or in-person

Get Notices

Get Notices

Sign up for pick-up notices, due date reminders and overdue notices by email.

Get Special Services

Get Special Services

Find out about library services for people with special needs.

Pay Fines

Pay Fines

Use this system to pay your fines online.

Request an Item

Request An Item

How to request or reserve materials from the library system.

Reserve a Computer

Use A Computer

Your library's computer and internet services.

 


My Account | Search the Catalog

 

Homework Helpers

Homework Helpers

Thursdays - December 5 through May 8

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Retired teachers will be at the Fredricksen Library Lower Lobby to offer individualized tutoring, help with research and report writing, and/or test review for students in grades 1-5. Students, accompanied by at least one parent, should come to the Library prepared with their homework information, relevant textbooks, worksheets, directions, and supplies. Parents must stay in the Library during the session and are welcome to consult with the tutor at the end of the session.

This year's list of six experienced teachers includes a specialist in ESL (English as a second language).

Fredricksen Library’s Homework Helpers is a free program, now in its second year.

Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 26, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 2, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 30, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Bookmark and Share