Organization at Fredricksen

The Cleve J. Fredricksen Library is an independent, non-profit organization with 501 (c)(3) status.  East Pennsboro Library, located in East Pennsboro Township, is a branch of Fredricksen Library.

President: Maggie Pepe
Vice-President:  Kathy Bard
Secretary/Parliamentarian:  Carolyn Pfeifer
Treasurer:  Jeremy Medernach
Assistant Treasurer:  Alicia Stine
Past President:  Kathryn Ressler
Elected Trustees:

Jayne Abrams

Kathy Bard

Gary Christie

Jim Grandon

Linda Haines

Jeremy Medernach

Christy Pavlakovich

Maggie Pepe

James Ramsey

Kathryn Ressler

Kathi Simpson

Sandra Schultz

Yvette Kane






BYLAWS - (Amended 03/11/2015) pdf

Municipal Representatives:
Karen Deklinski—Wormleysburg Borough Representative
Cynthia Knight—Lemoyne Borough Representative
Carolyn Pfeifer—Hampden Township Representative
Alicia Stine—East Pennsboro Representative
Ami Zumkhawala-Cook—Camp Hill Borough Representative
David Schmidt—Lower Allen Representative
Associate Members:
Nancy Besch
Janice Bolton
Paul Fisher
Diane Myers
Richard Murphy
Friends Representatives:
Jim Cawley—Friends of Fredricksen
Deb Lupold—Friends of East Pennsboro

Seeking Board of Trustees candidates

  Cleve J. Fredricksen Library in Camp Hill, PA seeks several candidates to serve on the Library’s Board of Trustees, the governing body that supports and promotes activities for the most heavily used public library in the Cumberland County Library System (CCLS).

  The Fredricksen Library, which recently celebrated 60 years of service to the public, is dedicated to improving the quality of life and changing information, education and entertainment needs for 82,000 residents of six local municipalities.

  The Board meets on the second Wednesday of alternating months. Meetings begin at 5 pm, and typically last two hours. Each Trustee is expected to participate in two of the five standing committees that provide guidance for detailed functions of library operation. These committee meetings are scheduled as need by the chairperson.      Professionals possessing skills and experience in i.t., facilities management, education and insurance are of significant need for the organization.

  To be considered for this role please submit a letter of interest, and complete the application found at the link below. For any questions, please contact Carolyn Pfeifer at or 717-737-8713.  


Meetings 2018

(updated 12/28/17)

All board meetings will be held in the Ruggaber Community Room at Fredricksen Library on the following dates.
January 10, 2018
March 14, 2018
May 9, 2018
August 8, 2018
October 10, 2018
December 12, 2018


Page Updated: 

December 28, 2017

Bookmark and Share